Tagged: live

08.03: Fess Grandiose & Marat24K at Cafe Mustache

Fess Grandiose - Live at Cafe Mustache

Click the image for venue info.

Go have some fun at Lollapalooza, then come by to hear (and see) some classic grooves and deep cuts, courtesy of Fess Grandiose and Marat24k.

Nunca Duerma – “The Snake” (Remix)

Click to Download Nunca Duerma - "The Snake"

To celebrate his addition to the lineup of incredible artists performing at the 2013 Electric Forest Festival, Eliot Lipp has released an exclusive EP featuring remixes of songs from his 2012 album, Shark Wolf Rabbit Snake.

The EP features mixes from Inflect, Knight Riderz, LoBounce, Two Fresh, Mindelixir, Freddy Todd, Stratus, Ego, and Nunca Duerma– who puts his own twist on “The Snake.”

You can grab Nunca D’s cut below, and download the Shark Wolf Rabbit Snake Remixes EP at electricforestfestival.com.  If you’re in Chicago, catch Nunca Duerma performing tonight at Undgerground Wonder Bar.

Fess Grandiose on Cutz On Cuts

Fess Grandiose linked up with the Cutz on Cuts crew yesterday, where he proceeded to drop jam after funkin’ jam with Shazam Bangles and Rice the Transmitter supplying the scratches.

Streaming live every Wednesday from 4-8PM CST, Cutz on Cuts is all about quality. Hosted in DJ Moppy’s Skratch Aquarium, located in the South Side of Chicago- complete with a piranha tank and five turntables ready to go, one DJ plays the musical cuts while 2 – 3 turntablists lace the mix with timely and precise cuts. Tune in for some unexpected pleasure, with Shazam Bangles, Rice The Sound Transmitter, and Moppy as your residents.

KHP Podcast 003: “Major Taylor – Live From Kimball House”

Click the image to subscribe & download

Click the image to subscribe & download

After returning from a world tour where he rocked spots from Cambodia to Melbourne, Major Taylor stopped by the Kimball House to lay down this mix… live- no edits, no do-overs.

Subscribe & Download: KHP Podcast 003 – “Major Taylor – Live From Kimball House”

01. Major Taylor – “Tornado (ft. Angelina Lucero)”
02. SISQO – “Thong Song (Major Taylor Thong Step)”
03. LCD Soundsystem – “Someone Great”
04. The Talking Heads – “This Must Be The Place”
05. Radiohead – “Everything In Its Right Place (Gigamesh/Discotech Remix)”
06. Passion Pit – “Little Secrets (Jack Beats Remix)”
07. Hudson Mohawk – “Thunder Bay (Mat Cat House Party Edit)”
08. Baauer – “Harlem Shake”
09. Sister Nancy – “Bam Bam”
10. Notorious BIG – “Dead Wrong (Instrumetal)”

Netherfriends Live On KJHK

To promote an upcoming show at Replay Lounge in Lawrence, Kansas, KJHK posted this video of  Netherfriends performing live in the studio.

Featured Tracks:

  • “Nunya”
  • “Full Of It”
  • “Frankfort, KY”

Video: Matt Black and Nunca Duerma Perform “Lion’s Den” at BassBin at Billy’s Lounge

Matt Black (Black & Friendly, Young Heavy Souls) & Nunca Duerma performing “Lion’s Den” at BassBin- the premier Drum ‘n Bass/DubStep night, hosted by Billy’s Lounge in Grand Rapids, MI.  Featuring Ty Beat on drums and Marcutio on the decks.